تحت رعاية
صاحبة الجلالة الملكة رانيا العبداللّه المعظّمة

عن الملتقى

مؤتمر ريادي يهدف إلى تطوير المعلمين والتربويين في الوطن العربي

حاز ملتقى مهارات المعلمين على الاعتراف الإقليمي والعالمي . ويرجع ذلك لأسلوبه الفريد الذي يُركّز على المعلمين وحاجات الغرف الصفية من أجل تعزيز جودة التعليم.

يركز الملتقى، والذي يُعد إحدى مبادرات أكاديمية الملكة رانيا لتدريب المعلمين، على فكرة بسيطة، وهي معالجة التحديات التربوية   في  المنطقة ابتداء من الغرفة الصفية.

تم إطلاق ملتقى مهارات المعلمين كفعالية سنوية تُنظمها أكاديمية الملكة رانيا لتدريب المعلمين بالشراكة مع منظمة البكالوريا الدولية بهدف تزويد المعلمين في العالم العربي باستراتيجيات تدريس حديثة وأساليب مُبتكرة. فبَات الملتقى منصةً للمعلمين يمكنهم من خلالها الاستكشاف والتعلُّم ومشاركة الخبرات مع مجموعة من أشهر التربويين والخبراء على مستوى العالم.

ملتقى مهارات المعلمين 2018 – مواصَلة الإرث منذ عام 2014

الهدف الرئيسي لملتقى مهارات المعلمين 2018 هو تمكين المعلمين والتربويين من تحويل تعليمهم وخبراتهم في الغرفة الصفية، وتزويدهم بخبرات تعلم مهنية يمكنهم من خلالها الاطلاع على أحدث التوجّهات والممارسات  في مجال التربية، إضافةً إلى التواصل مع زملائهم المعلمين والخبراء وبناء علاقات مستدامة معهم، والتعلُّم من بعضهم البعض، وكذلك اكتشاف طرق مُبتكرة لتلبية حاجات كافة المتعلّمين، وأخيراً التفكر في ممارستهم في التعليم.

 استناداً إلى مخرجات الملتقى عام 2017، ستتضمن الإتجاهات المحورية لملتقى عام 2018 محور بحث رئيسي بعنوان "نمو يتخطى الدرجات". حيث سيندرج تحت كل اتجاه أساليب تعليم مبتكرة باللإضافة الى استخدام التكنولوجيا لتحسين مخرجات التعلم.

محور البحث الرئيسي لملتقى مهارات المعلمين 2018 تحت عنوان (نمو يتخطى الدرجات) يُشجع كافة ااتربويين على تفحص الممارسات (عدا العلامات ) التي من شأنها أن تترك أثراً طويل الأمد على تعلُّم الطلبة، وتعمل على تزويدهم بالمهارات الحياتية التي يحتاجونها في القرن الواحد والعشرين.

سيحفز القادة والمعلمون على النظر في الأمور التالية:

  • تنفيذ أساليب إبداعية لمساعدة الطلبة على استيعاب التعلّم الذي سيتم في الغرفة الصفية بغض النظر عن العلامات التي يحصلون عليها.
  • مساعدة الطلبة على مهارة التفكر وفهم تطوّرهم الفردي الذي نشأ كنتيجة لرحلة تعلمهم.
  • تعزيز النمو الذي من شأنه تحسين الفضول الفكري ومهارات حل المشاكل واتخاذ القرارات الأخلاقية والتفكر عبر كافة المباحث التعليمية.

Under the Patronage of Her Majesty Queen Rania Al Abdullah

About the Forum

A Leading Forum Set to Develop Teachers and Educators in the Arab World

The Teacher Skills Forum has gained regional and international recognition for its unique approach in that it primarily focuses on Teachers and classroom needs to enhance and improve the quality of teaching.
An initiative of Queen Rania Teacher Academy (QRTA), the forum stems from a simple idea: tackling the challenges of education in the region at the grassroots level, in our classrooms.
An annual regional event organized by the Queen Rania Teacher Academy in partnership with the International Baccalaureate (IB) the Teacher Skills Forum was created to provide teachers from the Arab world with modern and creative strategies and innovative teaching techniques. It is a platform for teachers to explore, learn, and share experiences with some of the world’s most renowned educators and scholars.

TSF 2018 – Continuing the Legacy since 2014

The key objective of the Teacher Skills Forum 2018 is empowering teachers and educators to transform their learning and teacher experiences in the classroom while providing them with professional learning experiences.
Influenced by the reflections and responses of the 2017 Forum, the thematic strands of the 2018 Forum will incorporate the cross-cutting theme of 'Growth beyond Grades'. Entrenched within each of the strands will be innovative approaches to teaching and the use of technology to enhance learning outcomes.
The thematic focus for the 2018 Teacher Skills Forum (Growth beyond Grades) encourages educators of all ages to examine practices, other than grading, that are likely to have long lasting effect on students' learning and equip them with life skills needed for the 21st century.

Leaders and teachers are motivated to consider:

  • Implementing innovative techniques to help students internalize the learning that take place in the classroom irrespective of the grades they achieve.
  • Helping students to reflect on and understand their individual growth that has developed as a result of the learning journey.
  • Promoting the type of growth that enhances intellectual curiosity, problem solving skills, moral decision making and reflective practices across the disciplines.