تحت رعاية صاحبة الجلالة
الملكة رانيا العبداللّه المعظمة

تحت رعاية صاحبة الجلالة
الملكة رانيا العبداللّه المعظمة
ملتقى مهارات
المعلمين ٢٠٢٠

مايكل مودي

د. مودي هو شريك مؤسس ورئيس تنفيذي سابق لمجموعة Insight Advance Group، وهي شركة استشارات محلية تعمل في مجال التعليم منذ عام 2000 وتتعاون مع قادة التعليم لوضع الاستراتيجيات وإحداث تغييرات جريئة والالتزام بتنفيذ هذه التغييرات على أرض الواقع.
شملت خبرة د. مودي معلم صف ومدرب تعليمي وقائد مدرسي ومسؤول منطقة ومستشار، مما منحه القدرة على فهم احتياجات المعلمين والطلاب عن كثب.
إن النجاحات التي حققها د. مودي والتي تضمنت تنفيذ برامج تطوير مهني على المستوى الوطني خلال عمله ككبير للمستشارين الأكاديميين في مدارس واشنطن الحكومية، مكّنته من دعم عددٍ كبيرٍ من قادة المدارس والمقاطعات والولايات لتطوير وتنفيذ مبادرات تعزز من نمو المعلمين.
يعتمد عمل د. مودي على مبدأ أساسي هو خلق برامج تدريسية فعّالة تمنح كل طالب فرصاً متساوية للوصول إلى تعليم ذي جودة عالية. يستمر هذا المبدأ بإلهام التقدم والتحوّل الذي يطمح لتحقيقه من خلال تكنولوجيا التعليم.
حصل د. مودي على درجة البكالوريوس من جامعة ماركيت، وعلى الماجستير في التعليم في مجال التدريس والمناهج من كلية الدراسات العليا بجامعة هارفارد، ودكتوراه في قيادة المدارس الحضرية من جامعة جنوب كاليفورنيا.

عرض الملف الشخصي والجدول الزمني

UNDER THE PATRONAGE OF
HER MAJESTY QUEEN RANIA AL ABDULLAH
TEACHER SKILLS
FORUM 2020

Michael Moody

Dr. Moody is also co-founder and former CEO of Insight Education Group. Founded in 2000, Insight is a national education consulting company that works with education leaders to provide the strategy and confidence to lead bold change as well as the boots on the ground to make it happen.
Dr. Moody’s experiences as a classroom teacher, instructional coach, school leader, district administrator and consultant have provided him with the foundation necessary to understand first-hand the needs of students and educators.
With successes spanning from the implementation of nationwide professional development programs to serving as Chief Academic Advisor in DC Public Schools, Dr. Moody has supported numerous school, district and state leaders in the development and implementation of initiatives to increase educator growth.
A guiding principle in all of Dr. Moody’s work is to create effective instructional programs capable of providing each and every student with equal access to a quality education. This standard continues to inspire the progress and transformation he seeks to bring about through educational technology.
Dr. Moody earned a Bachelor’s Degree from Marquette University, a Master's degree in education with an emphasis in teaching and curriculum from the Harvard Graduate School of Education and a Doctorate in Urban School Leadership from the University of Southern California.